Year 4


Year 4

What a busy term we have had! We are well and truly settled into our new learning spaces and have enjoyed getting to know each other. We continue to follow our class routines, build our social skills and explored the values of Majura - Respect, Responsibility and Excellence

This term we enjoyed a terrific excursion to Parliament House as part of our Social Network unit of work. We got to experience role playing house parliament works, viewing decision making in the house of representatives and touring the building. We can highly recommend a visit to everyone!

In week 3 next term we look forward to our Year 4 camp. This will be the first time away from home for many of our students. We look forward to team building activities that can challenge our bodies and minds.

Dragon fruit - Renee Broadhurst  renee.broadhurst@ed.act.edu.au

Oranges - Andrew Xirakis  andrew.xirakis@ed.act.edu.au

Pumpkins -  Amanda Dezman (Monday to Wednesday) amanda.dezman@ed.act.edu.au

Pumpkins - Tanya Fitzgerald (Thursdays and Fridays) tanya.fitzgerald@ed.act.edu.au

Turnip - Nathan Cross (Monday to Thursday) nathan.cross@ed.act.edu.au

Turnip - Sarah Sydney (Fridays)  sarah.sydney@ed.act.edu.au